Official Site of the Minnesota Wild
Stadium Series Tickets Season Ticket Holder Central Facebook Twitter Instagram Pinterest MN Wild App
  • RSS

In the 14th week of the 2015-16 season, Erik Haula was voted the Bryant Hot Player of the Week.

This week, two forwards and a defenseman are up for the honor.

Charlie Coyle had a goal and an assist last week, and in doing so, set a new career high with goals in four consecutive games. Coyle is now tied for second on the Wild with 14 goals, having already broken his previous career high (12), and averaged 19:46 of ice time in the Wild's three games.

Matt Dumba had two goals, both scored on the power play, as well as two assists. He recorded at least a point in all three of the Wild's games in the past week, and recorded his first multi-point game this season with two assists against the New York Islanders. Five of Dumba's seven goals this season have come on the power play, tied for the team-lead with Zach Parise, and for the fifth time this season Dumba eclipsed the 20-minute time on ice mark, when he played 20:29 against the St. Louis Blues. 

Nino Niederreiter had a goal and an assist, which both came against the Islanders in his third multi-point game this season. Niederreiter had a combined 12 shots on goal in Minnesota's three games, including a season-high eight in Brooklyn, establishing a new career high. Niederreiter also averaged 17:15 time on ice over the past week.

Read more about Bryant Heating, the proud sponsor of the "Bryant Hot Player of the Week." Vote below on this week's "Who's Hot?" Player, and check out this season's voting results below.

Charlie Coyle

Devan Dubnyk

Matt Dumba

Erik Haula

Mikko Koivu

Darcy Kuemper

Zach Parise

Ryan Suter

Jared Spurgeon

Thomas Vanek

Jason Zucker

Certified Green
divider is the official Web site of the Minnesota Wild Hockey Club. The Minnesota Wild,, "The State of Hockey" and State of Hockey flag image are trademarks of Minnesota Sports & Entertainment. NHL, the NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 1999-2016  Minnesota Sports & Entertainment and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved.

About Us | FAQs | Contact Us | Employment | Terms of Use | Advertising | Code of Conduct | Privacy Policy | AdChoices